• According to the United Nations website, there have been seven Secretary-Generals. They are as follows: 1946-1952 Trygve Lie from Norway 1953-1961 Dag Hammarskjold from Sweden 1961-1971 U Thant from Myanmar (aka Burma) 1972-1981 Kurt Waldheim from Austria 1982-1991 Javier de Perez de Cuellar from Peru 1992-1996 Boutros Boutros-Ghali from Egypt 1997-present Kofi Anan from Ghana
  • The present Secretary-General of the the United Nations is Ban Ki-Moon. He took office 1 Jan 2007.

Copyright 2023, Wired Ivy, LLC

Answerbag | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy