ANSWERS: 8
  • Three years is the maximum limit for relationships in most cases. If it is non-sexual, it would technically be ok. But since she isn't 16 yet, that might draw some fire......only if there was an akward situation. The law is on your side. Public opinion might not be. then again, if you are known as a rather clean cut, straight edge kinda guy and she has the intelligence to definitely know right from wrong and knows what she wants, that would go well in your favor. If her parents somewhat approve, that again is in your favor. Respect and a genuine courtesy go a long way in these situations.
    • Mircat
      Sex with her is illegal in the state of California.
  • I have had personal experience with this type of relationship, as far a i am aware you cant really be prosicuted for anything unles you have sexual intetcorse, and even if by chance this where to happen, if she had any past relationships with some one over the age of 18 that where sexual all charges would be dropped by the courts.
  • I am gald to hear that you are abstaining, hold out as long as you can. At age 16 she will be legal.Altought it will still not be right
  • Since you in a nonsexual relationship, there is nothing illegal about it. You can hang around anyone, of any age, that you choose. It's when you touch each other that you get into trouble if someone wants to report you to the authorities. The legal age of consent in CA is 18... so until she's 18, don't touch. That 3 years is a long time.... especially once you are turning 21, and she's still in high school.
  • yep i think so... thats like me and my boyfriend... but there li ke 2 years and a half way from eachother..... and i i think its fine... maybe if she was 14 it wudnt be thow.
  • I have the same situation but I live in TN. It's been love at first sight since I've seen her and I will abstain until married but you can't have a relationship without kissing, holding hands, or just any kind of flirting. It's killing me but I can't date her until I know the rules. Could someone give me some info?
  • I don't see why not, but Californians tend to be somewhat odd about things that in general are normal!
  • The minute you have sex youve broken the law. The age of consent in California is 18. So keep your pecker in your pants. "California - The age of consent in California is 18. It is illegal for anyone to engage in sexual intercourse with a minor (someone under the age of 18), unless they are that person's spouse.Dec 5, 2017"

Copyright 2018, Wired Ivy, LLC

Answerbag | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy