• Nine states: Arizona, California, Idaho, Louisiana, Nevada, New Mexico, Texas and Wisconsin are Community Property States. In those states community property includes real estate, tangible assets and the earnings of both spouses acquired during the marriage. Assets acquired by gift or inheritance or assets owned before the marriage are not community property. By the way, a spouse can leave separate property to anyone; it does not have to go to the surviving spouse. Also, married couples don't have to accept the rules about what is community property and what isn't. They can sign a written agreement that makes some or all community property the separate property of one spouse, or vice versa. audere scire
  • Call me asap. (800) 820-0252 ask for Heather
  • Yes if you buy the house with marital assets.
  • Ask a divorce lawyer you smooch!
  • 4-25-2005 Yes.
  • http:// To click on the above link remove the space after the // Be very cateful. Ask a lawyer.

Copyright 2023, Wired Ivy, LLC

Answerbag | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy