• The President of the United States is sworn into office on 20 January of the year following the year in which he is elected (Constitution of the United States, Amendment XX, Section 1). George W. Bush was elected in 2000 and 2004. So, his terms began on 20 January 2001 and 2005.

Copyright 2023, Wired Ivy, LLC

Answerbag | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy