ANSWERS: 2
  • Ya got the same problem here. I tried to reformat it that didn't work. guess I will just have to do the reset that puts it back to factory default. You could try to do that too. Just didn't want to wait the 3 hours it takes to do that. Here are the steps to reset it. 1. Power Off the PS3 via the power switch in back and power back on w/switch. 2. Hold Power Button on the Front until you hear 3 beeps. 3. Then go through the initial setup and then run a full Format via System > Format. (will take approx 3.5 hours). You may need to have our AV cables ready if your using HDMI (in case HDMI isn't detected after initial reset). 4. Restore your backup you made prior to doing factory/hard reset (optional, if you created a backup)
  • i hope you didnt reformat the drive, like someone posted here, what a bloody stupid answer. what you have to do is, sign in with the username you want to delete, once signed in, hold cursor over your sign in icon (user name) and press triangle, select delete. and thats it. simple. (reformat drive, tut,please. if you dont really know the answer, dont say anything,you could be ruining someones system)

Copyright 2018, Wired Ivy, LLC

Answerbag | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy