ANSWERS: 4
  • By rule, it's a foul ball as long as it goes (untouched) into foul territory between home and first base or home and third base. If the ball (some how) deflected off the pitcher's plate and entered foul territory beyond either first or third base, it would be a fair ball. Rule 2.00 (Foul Ball) Comment: A batted ball not touched by a fielder, which hits the pitcher’s rubber and rebounds into foul territory, between home and first, or between home and third base is a foul ball.
  • No way. I would think its a fair ball no matta wat it does or where it goes.
  • yea, foul ball
  • ab19901 is exactly correct

Copyright 2020, Wired Ivy, LLC

Answerbag | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy