• Armenia is in Southwestern Asia.
  • Armenia is part of the Caucasus, along with Georgia and Azerbaijan, and generally considered Asian countries.
  • "Armenia /É‘rˈmiːniÉ™/ (help·info) (Armenian: Õ€Õ¡ÕµÕ¡Õ½Õ¿Õ¡Õ¶, transliterated: Hayastan, IPA: [hÉ‘jÉ‘sˈtÉ‘n]), officially the Republic of Armenia (Õ€Õ¡ÕµÕ¡Õ½Õ¿Õ¡Õ¶Õ« Õ€Õ¡Õ¶Ö€Õ¡ÕºÕ¥Õ¿Õ¸Ö‚Õ©ÕµÕ¸Ö‚Õ¶, Hayastani Hanrapetut’yun, [hÉ‘jÉ‘sˈtÉ‘ni hÉ‘nɾɑpÉ›tuˈtÊ°jun]), is a landlocked mountainous country in the Caucasus region of Eurasia. Situated at the juncture of Western Asia and Eastern Europe, it is bordered by Turkey to the west, Georgia to the north, Azerbaijan to the east, and Iran and the Azerbaijani exclave of Nakhchivan to the south." "Armenia may be considered to be in Asia and/or Europe. The UN classification of world regions places Armenia in Western Asia; the CIA World Factbook, National Geographic, and Encyclopædia Britannica also place Armenia in Asia. Conversely, numerous sources place Armenia in Europe such as the BBC, Oxford Reference Online, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, and" Source and further information:
  • Technically both. It's like Afghanistan which is both considered to be in Middle East and in Asia.
  • Armenia Is In Eurasia.Situated at the juncture of Western Asia and Eastern Europe.XD
  • It should be in Asia, since it's east of Turkey

Copyright 2020, Wired Ivy, LLC

Answerbag | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy